Hello!

My name’s Lorna. I’m 23 and I’m a writer (soon author!).

At the moment I live once more in my childhood bedroom on my parents’ nice and secluded farm. Why, you might ask? 1. I’ve just come from six years at university, so I have no money. 2. Living in the city is not an option as people tend to make me tense and, well, terrify me.

I read seven languages (plus a few dialects), four of which are ancient and/or dead. Again, you may be asking: why? The answer is simple, because I can. The answer is also a little more complex: because it allows me to see the world from so many different perspectives. I could be learning how an Ancient Egyptian viewed his world one day, and about a German woman’s struggle during the war the next. It may sound dramatic, but I believe that everyone has a story to tell if only we take the chance to listen, no matter where they’re from and what language they speak.

Anyway.

Despite my meager age I’ve travelled quite a bit. I definitely intend to do a lot more though before I kick my purple-painted bucket. I absolutely love it!

I also love swimming, reading ’til the wee hours of the morning, video-gaming straight through the wee hours of the morning, doing my happy dance when no-one’s looking, and making really organised, colour coded, lists and timetables. I do photography when my camera is charged, and cook [experimental/tasty] meals when I’m hungry. My lifelong dream is to have everyone in the world using proper grammar. Because grammar is very, very important. Very. Important.

Not much else to say at the moment, other than that I have a very tall, very wonderful brother, absolutely fabulous parents, and a partner who lights up the room the moment she enters.